Search engine metadata, based on
Danish Navy

Defending Danish interests by sea

The Royal Danish Navy

The Royal Danish Navy consists of the Navy Command which includes a National Maritime Operations Centre and three naval squadrons located primarily at two naval bases in Frederikshavn and Korsør.

Current deployments

Internationally the Danish Navy currently deploys units into the following areas when they are called for:

  • The Mediterranean Sea
  • The Persian Gulf
  • The Gulf of Aden where a Danish frigate is currently deployed in the Strait of Hormuz.